if I won the lottery…

I read a blog recently that mentioned a life long wish for luxurious bed linen if the writer ever won the lottery.

What would you do if you won the lottery?……

The first thing I’d do is give up my job, obviously because quite frankly, if you don’t, the winnings should be taken off you!

I’d have one major expense which would take the form of a farm estate with beautiful wooded acreage but I wouldn’t want a fancy car or lots of diamonds.

I think I’d adopt something along the lines of the bed linen wish and have fresh, clean bed linen every day.

I’d definitely employ someone to give me a full body massage every day & I think I’d like a chauffeur so i could drink wine whenever I liked.

Aside from that, the luxury of being able to do what I want with my time would be extravagance enough for me.

I’d want to potter around my little norfolk/scottish (the jury is out on the location) farm estate with my lovely husband and the furry_one. I’d set myself up with a work room for all my making in a light bright quiet part of the house, I’d tend my rare breeds, my orchard and my veggie patch not to mention squeezing in a bit of cooking and lots and lots of walking.

I’d feel like I could entertain my wonderful friends more often than I seem to be able to do at the moment and it would be a great pleasure to do so.

If I could bring myself to leave my little oasis, I’d go off thrifty shopping in France with my Sis, where we’d have an occassional treat at a spa after our hard earned finds then back home to tend to the stock and my lovely husband.  Heavenly.

I imagine that most people when questioned about what they would do if they won the lottery, wouldn’t have great extravagant wishes for their lives either,  I bet they too would have relatively modest requirements of their winnings.

What would you do?

Leave a Reply

