cookie monster

getting close and personal with a delicious cookie

I was having a really tough time recently and my fabulous friend V, who know how to cheer a girl, dropped round a food parcel for me one evening.

cookies and coffee don't get much better

JC took delivery and I was very disappointed that V didn’t come in for a coffee (or a glass of wine!) and a good old chat. What I wasn’t remotely disappointed by was the content of the food parcel.

cookies, coffee and cows!

Oh my, what a chocolate oaty delight. IT was a beautiful little pile of chocolate cookies presented in a baking parchment parcel! I didn’t share them and I’m not abashed to admit to it! They were delicious and cheered me up no end.

delicious

A thoughtful food gift with a far reaching affect. As always V, thank you very, very much for the cookies but mostly for the love and thought that they were made and despatched with.

Leave a Reply

